Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
Lightning Class Association
Home2009 Karl Smither Award

Call for Nominations - Karl Smither Award

ach year, the Karl Smither Award is given to one of the ILCA's shining lights for his or her Corinthian spirit, support of the Lightning and class mentorship. Past winners include Ann Allen, Jim Carson, and George Fisher. This honor is announced at the class meeting at the St. Petersburg Winter Championships in March.

If you would like to nominate one of your class mentors, please drop a note (include details of why this person is worthy of everyone's admiration) via e-mail to Amy Smith Linton, VP Southern Circuit (, or by regular mail to the class office. Then have your friends do the same. The deadline is February 1.

Thanks in advance. Look forward to hearing from you.

Sponsor Number URL address
Sponsor 1
Sponsor 2
Sponsor 3
Sponsor 4
Sponsor 5
Sponsor 6
Sponsor 7
Sponsor 8
Sponsor 9
Sponsor 10

Lightning Class Supporters